Anne Izard Storytellers’ Choice Award

About the Award

This award was established by the Westchester Library System to honor Anne Izard, noted librarian, storyteller and Children’s Services Consultant who died in 1990. It is hoped the award will highlight and promote distinguished titles published in the field of storytelling and in doing so, bring the many riches of storytelling itself to a much greater public recognition.

The Anne Izard Storytellers’ Choice Award is sponsored by the Westchester Library Association. The award seeks to bring the riches of storytelling to greater public awareness by highlighting and promoting distinguished books on storytelling published for children and adults. Folklore, fiction, biography and historical stories must be entirely successful without consideration of graphic elements. Books which enrich a storyteller’s understanding of story, folk traditions, aesthetics, and methods of storytelling are also eligible.

[pdf-embedder url=”” title=”Anne Izard booklet 2017″]

Anne Izard Eligibility and Selection Criteria

Cumulative List of Anne Izard Storytelling Award Winners

Biography of Anne Izard